FitnessSyncer

Permissions

Configuration Permissions

When you wish to access your data from an external website, you must grant FitnessSyncer access to that data. Depending on the service, this may be a username and password you specify on our site, or this may be a permission you must grant on the service’s site.

For those services which you must grant us permission, the editor will provide you with a pulldown menu which will offer these options:

  • Don’t Change: This keeps the existing permissions
  • Grant New: This acquires a new permission
  • Reuse Permission: This re-uses the permissions grant from a separate task

We have broken up the permissions like this to allow you more flexibility to sync with other accounts.

Where possible, we recommend that you use the Reuse Permission. Some sites require that you do this; failure to do so will result in authorization failures.

Find more answers?

Have questions or suggestions?

Contact Us